Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2398. Latest knitting project…

My grandson wanted me to knit his teddy a football jumper in his own team colours…I managed to buy a pattern yesterday and made a start last night. Of course he wanted to know if it was ready at 9am this morning! My photo also shows my late Mom’s knitting needle case which I took from her house along with a whole load of 1950’s and 1960’s knitting patterns. I still use it as my main knitting needle case and it’s perfect for storing them. I am hoping to have his teddy jumper ready by Saturday but have decided it won’t have stripes on the back as it uses far too much wool looping each colour behind. I think it will turn out ok and after this I will be getting back to my shark slippers once it’s done as I still have a few pairs to do!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.