Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Hey you!

"What do you mean I've got to wear a woolly fleece in this weather?"...I'm pretty sure that's what the sheep were asking this evening!!

The skies, at times, looked dark as I strolled and I wondered if a downpour would arrive. Not as yet though.

I put on a party for my class this afternoon; they sang Shotgun, Dance Monkey and Savage Love at the top of their lungs word perfectly, danced, played several traditional party games and enjoyed eating the fairy cakes we'd made this morning.

They also loved the final treat of a Twister ice cream lolly before a round of Sleeping Lions. I handed them over to parents looking as though they'd been stood in a shower!! They were absolutely dripping! A hot classroom, 32 small bodies, singing and dancing...they really were melting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.