Learning day by day

By EmmaF

And that's that for Primary!

A very tired, but happy boy. Final day of primary and then five hours hanging out with his friends on Pinehill field, eating picnic food, having his hair chalked and playing football.

He started the day walking to school with me. It had been agreed in advance that I would walk him to school one last time. He held my hand all the way, even when we passed his friends who laughed at him. He told me he didn't care and it wouldn't change his street cred!

Later Jim and I went out for lunch for our anniversary. We went to the new Thai restaurant because we could sit outside. Food was good, we will go back.

I collected Will after school and we went to the field. So glad this final tradition of primary school could happen for them.

So now he has six weeks to adjust to starting again at the bottom of the school.

The Royal Ballet School posted a photo of the students with them this week. I have added it as an extra as Carys is in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.