Morning Kingfisher

A 4am wake up meant that I was down by the river very early this morning. I found the calm water very soothing. I love being out as the world wakes up. There were kingfishers darting about, little egrets and a heron. The kingfishers didn't perch though - until I was about to leave. I noticed one dart into some grasses on the other side of the river - it took some serious looking before I could spot him. The other side of the river, heavily cropped and lots of work to make him visible, so not the best quality photo, but I like that I've captured him within the environment (rather than 'on a stick'), so he's made it as my blip.

A little egret Catching Breakfast in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Subtle Sunset'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.