blipjude

By blipjude

The Lion King

I took my two young grandsons to the live show. We talked a bit about it before hand so they would understand it. These kids have many wonderful experiences in their lives. After the show 11 year old looked at me in wonder and said "I've never been to anything like this before." He was blown away by the crowd, the acting and singing, the whole thing. It was so worth while taking them to this.

I was visiting the family in Auckland from my rural home way down south. I was quite worried how I would get two children to the show and home again using the bus, the train and walking a bit. The only thing that went wrong was I forgot to put my mask on on the public transport. I couldn't figure out why people kept staring at me. I did have one in my pocket but I just don't use them at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.