A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Farewell, dear friend

Last Tuesday, my friend (and work husband of 15 years) sadly left us.

Those of you who have followed me since the beginning will know Kieran, from my stories in my own journal and for his own journal (Fisherking)

It’s going to take some time to get used to the fact that he isn’t sending quiz questions to our WhatsApp groups, or checking in on me or gently taking the mickey out of me and his other three work wives.

Kieran was an intellectual giant, with a heart bigger than anyone I have ever known. Dedicated to his family, his friends and the very many children he taught over the 35 years of his career.

The service was beautiful, a celebration, full of humour amongst the sadness.

I will miss his ability to stop me in my tracks with just the raising of a solitary eyebrow. It was a special talent to be able to put the fear of god into me whilst also being a complete teddy bear.

Rest well, dear man. Your dash was one to be proud of and your legacy will be long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.