RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

The Edinburgh Bookshop

Breakfast with my pal J at Project Coffee in Bruntsfield.  Carrot & coriander fritters with halloumi, poached eggs, kale and beetroot chutney - it was darn good - and they make great coffee too.   Then up to The Edinburgh Bookshop on 'Holy Corner'.  For those of you not from these parts it's the junction where you pass from Bruntsfield to Morningside and there's a church on each of the corners!  It's a great independent bookshop.  Anything they don't have in stock they'll get.  I phoned yesterday for a particular book on walks that I wanted to get for my sister as a retirement gift and I was able to pick it up today.

Tonight both our teams won against Summerfield in the last match in Section One of the Edinburgh Bowling Association ladies league meaning we finished in second place and go through to the semi-final next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.