Chilled

A late night drink of bubbles. Not my drink of choice as I prefer cava but I wanted something already somewhat cooled. Another hot day.

Everything is so lush right now and the last few days of very hot weather have revived my melon plants which are now climbing up a frame. A little excited about the possibilities of getting some fruit but I can’t see any yet.it kind of smells melony to me but I know it could be psychosomatic.

I took the cage off the cork and went to put it is recycling and as I turned back to the bottle the cork flew off with a bang. I guess that partly may be the heat of the kitchen contrasted with the bucket of ice is out it in. I suspect everyone in the street heard it bang it was very loud and didn’t sound like a usual cork.

Had a cheat to my neighbour who I don’t see that often and don’t often chat to for too long and that was good. Caught up with one of my best mates who is off on her holidays tomorrow. Feel good for having chatted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.