madowoi

By madowoi

Beech Hill Farm Stand

Hiked up Beech Mtn. today. It seemed like everyone on the mountain was dawdling because of the blueberries busting out all over. The huckleberries are starting to ripen as well. The road to the trail head passes a small organic farm run by a local college, and their farm stand was open. I stopped in after my hike, even though I didn't really have much cash. I grabbed a couple of crumpled bills and some coins out of the center console and poked around looking for a treat. Wouldn't you know it, there was lemon blueberry pound cake. I bought a slice for $3.69, which turned out to be exactly how much money I was holding in my hand. It was one of those serendipitously quirky "well-how-about-that" moments you sometime share with a stranger.

Obviously a by-product of the Bucks winning the NBA championship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.