Beaches + Knees

My proxy Blippers were at the beach this morning, and as you can tell, Frida had a marvellous time.
Meanwhile back in the hospital, I’ve been having lots of visitors; walking a lot; going up and down stairs and having X-rays.
Going to radiology was like a reunion with my former colleagues of over 20 years ago. A number were there because they were being trained on a new digital machine- I was one of their “guinea pigs”. What a wonderful welcome I received!
I’m so thrilled with my new knee. They allowed me to have a photo of it and a few of the MRTs are reflected in the photo. That’s me on the far right in the first extra.
We go home tomorrow, so that will be marvellous. So far, the whole procedure has been better than I expected. I hope it continues  that way!
I hope to catch up on some of your photos tonight…I’ve been busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.