Shelly

According to the Blip Great Calculator this is a milestone day, my 4500th blip. Honestly that is quite mind boggling to me. I started in January 2010, blipped almost every day for lots of years, slowed down, back blipped, and picked up again. And here I am somewhat staggered by the number in front of me.

I chose Shelly as my subject today because of the amazing miracle of our relationship at our time of life. When we met on the university bus to the Seattle Symphony we were both just shy of 75 years old. Both were widowed. Both had been caregivers. And both had had “love of our lives” marriages. And here we are 3 1/2 years later enjoying a second “love of our lives” relationship. Amazing.

And here I still am on Blip, now posting nearly every day again. And I wouldn’t be here if this weren’t the amazing site it is with wonderful people who are “being excellent.” Thanks to you all, especially since I’ve become a very infrequent commenter. And a special thanks to the folks who keep the place going. Bravo you!

I hope to be here sharing photos, thoughts, feelings and life moments for a long time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.