Summer madness!

I really wanted to attack this piece of ground at the top of the bank. It is part of my top garden. Not only was it full of weeds but also more rocks and stones! I removed all the weeds but was too exhausted to finish clearing the rocks and stones. Despite those already removed, piled edging the area, there are plenty more just below the surface! It was probably silly to do this in the heat but I did stop on a regular basis and sit in the shade drinking water. Tomorrow is forecast with more cloud so I can hopefully get it finished and cover it to keep the weeds at bay before planting. I'm really enjoying setting up this top garden, probably because I can see results and know it's an area I can keep under control and sit and enjoy eventually. I'm hoping we will get some rain soon as the water butts are nearing empty yet again!
It was Reg's 7th birthday today. We bought him a lovely new memory foam bed. I was hoping to blip him in it but he wouldn't go in, so maybe tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.