Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Late afternoon sky

The day started with hill fog which kept me grounded until about 12:30 when I was able to take a friend flying, but even then we could only fly circuits as the cloud was still too low. But now! Now the sky has cleared considerably and the colours have returned.

So often it seems that things which look grim improve with patience and trust. This is a similar shot to the one I took on 20th Feb but a few things have change, the fields are greener, and although its hard to spot in the photo, the hedges are starting to bud. The lampost that had just been erected when I took the last shot now has a top, although the power is not on yet.

Other things are still awaited, for example, the cycle/foot path behind our house is still not open, but the promise is there that it will be soon.

As we look towards the future I know that there are some things I can be sure of, even if the timing is still a big unknown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.