Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bee on Allium

Today I have my ultrasound appointment. I am expecting a gentle examination, my biggest trauma coming from locating the radiology department in an unfamiliar hospital. So the addition of a rather painful biopsy comes as something of a shock - despite the wonderfully caring and gentle consultant and nursing staff. The outcome of all this is, according to the lovely doctor, unlikely to be sinister, but I’ll have at least 10 days to wait. 

Back home, the combination of painkillers and wine works well - although this may not be advisable. I’ve yet to look at journals I’m afraid, but I’ll catch up, I promise. 

Meanwhile, we have a lovely family weekend to look forward to before my next appointment down in London on Monday…… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.