tricyclist

By tricyclist

Showing a friend around

My friend Willie is here staying for a day en route to Stornoway. He's hitchhiking from Livingston to Stornoway and raising money for charity. In the morning I picked all the gooseberries and we froze them to use later. In the afternoon we went swimming at one our favourite spots on the river Findhorn. I lost my mask and snorkel last week so I came prepared with some swimming goggles and a dive torch. The goggles were leaking in one eye and the dive torch wasn't that bright so it was really difficult to see much. I had been looking around for about half an hour and was just about to call it quits as I was pretty tired when I caught sight of a luminous green bit on the end of the snorkel about 3 meters down. I was so pleased to have found it as I couldn't find my spare mask anywhere in the house. It was a bit slimy but it cleaned up ok. Afterwards we went to Findhorn beach to have a barbeque. I had saved the christmas tree which was great to get the fire going. I went for a swim just as the sun was setting which was a nice way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.