Nectaring ...

... wasp.

Now don't bother asking me what type of wasp this is because I wouldn't be able to tell you!  I just know that I was surprised that the wasp was even remotely in focus as I took this on the fly ... and with the telephoto lens! (I didn't use the "sky replacement" tool on this photo that I will talk about below!) 

Tonight for our eat-out night (which is every Thursday) we went up to the Plainfield Farmers' Fair for their chicken barbecue!  Delicious!  

And since we were there we toured the fairgrounds looking at all the interesting sights ... people and animals!  For as long as we've been attending this fair (not last year of course) they have featured a wildlife program put on by the Pocono Wildlife Rehab Center.  I've added an extra of just one of the many animals that they brought with them this year ... a beautiful barred owl.  I played around with the "sky replacement" feature in photoshop ... what do you think?

We had a wonderful time like always and returned with just enough time for a nice cool down swim before relaxing on the couch for the rest of the night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.