fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

More snow...

... or, more particularly, more photographs of snow.

This particular snowfall took me completely by surprise, although I noticed the bedroom was very cold when I woke up in the morning.

Much later on the day, I had to drive one of my daughters, Milly, and her friend, Hannah, down to Liverpool to see One Direction in concert. I took a wonderful photo of a snowy Ingleborough looming over Low Bentham but in the end I preferred this one of the gardens in front of the cottages.

The trip down to Liverpool was pleasant enough, if somewhat 1D heavy on the car stereo, and I dropped the girls off by the Echo Arena. Thinking I was being cunning, I arranged to pick them up in the car park of the MacDonalds a few hundred yards away before setting off for The Dovey for a meal and a read of my book.

Returning to MacDonalds later, I found myself jostling for parking in an area full of cars containing a single grown up in the driving seat. I was, not for the first - nor, more than likely, the last - time somewhat over-optimistic about the originality of my idea.

In the end, it took us 25 minutes to get out of the little car park and onto the main road. But it was all worth it; the girls were on cloud nine, full of stories about 1D's stage antics. And both of them were utterly charming in their appreciation of my chauffeuring. Mind you, I am a bloody pushover :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.