Moments in time

By Evie11

An afternoon at West Meadow Beach

Hubby was off today and I left work at noon. It was supposed to be a boat day, but he didn’t sleep well and was too tired to take it out. It was a beautiful day with perfect temps, so we packed sandwiches and went to the beach. We put our chairs away from the “bathing area”(where the life guards are), less people there. We stayed there until low tide, this beach has an amazing sandbar at low tide. I didn’t  think I would take any great photos while I was there but I did grab my little point and shoot which has a decent little zoom. I walked further down the beach and thinking I would get some seagull shots. Well, my blip is an egret. First extra are Piping Plovers ( they were hard to capture because they are difficult to see and they move very fast) you have to look closely to distinguish them from the rocks. https://longislandsoundstudy.net/2020/03/piping-plovers/
Next extra are sea gulls, then my distorted photo of the day which is a reflection that I rotated, and then a view of the sandbar.
First time I ever captured or even saw an egret that close and I have never seen the piping plovers either so this was a bit magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.