The kindness of neighbours

These are our new (to us) candle holders, kindly donated to Womble hazelh by our upstairs neighbours. They were going to throw them away, but had the idea of asking us if we would like them first. I didn't expect them to be so big when Stephen brought them to the door. From the picture that Nina emailed to Mr hazelh, I thought that they would be about 6 inches tall! I think that they look very at home on the sideboard in our hall.

Another neighbour also made a delivery to us today. A few days ago, I heard that a new kitchen was being fitted five doors along the road from us. I asked if there might be any shelving heading for the skip. The answer was yes, and I now have some metal shelves to fit in my shed.

Between these deliveries I worked hard on research assessment tasks. I also posted to my blog a report of the event that I attended yesterday afternoon.

This evening we walked down to Jack's house for drinks in his garden then a delicious curry that he and Katharine cooked for us.

Exercise today: walking (~9000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.