Butterfly Chase

I went out for the weekly shop, and some much need petrol for the car, and somehow found myself at Hatchlands Park!  Most of the parkland has been left as meadow and I had a wonderful time chasing butterflies flitting around enjoying the nectar from the wild flowers. 

Down near the pond I found a patch of daisy-like flowers with a small butterfly ... neither of which were common sightings to me.  The butterfly is a small copper, a common and widespread species found in a variety of habitats including chalk or unimproved grassland. The wild flower goes by the delightful name of sneezewort which enjoys damp grassy habitats and meadows, marshes and water margins.

So something for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge ... oh and I did finally get the shopping and petrol!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.