Peaks and troughs

Up for breakfast on the patio in the Peaks. Drove down to Youlgreave through some very familiar places from my younger days walking and climbing in the Peaks: Hathersage, Eyam etc. and met up with a friend Richard who I haven't seen for over two years. Did an 8+ mile walk around some of the Dales, and along the Limestone Way. Ended up back in Youlgreave for a pub lunch and drinks. Headed cross country - a few detours via Chatsworth, Chesterfield etc. and to Newark. At which point my clutch failed.... and spent the next 4 hours trying to keep cool and calm miles from anywhere while waiting for rescue. Ended up being recovered all the way back to Norfolk by relay driver... who I bought a Big Mac as he had no food or money with him. Not how I anticipated the 2nd half of the day ending...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.