Old

Today is almost like the Old Days. Parkrun restated, which I was surprisingly excited about, and we're off to watch the rugby with some friends later followed by a curry. What more could you want really. I even made some bread.

I was 75th, in my 75th event (i don't go that regularly, it's taken me about four years to get here, five if you count the Missing Years) and was first in my age group. All that sounds much more impressive that it is as the field was small and I'm in the old lady age group but my heel / Achilles injury didn't play up and I was definitely not my slowest. I've run about five times over the past six months through injury and lazyness and then not more than a couple of miles each time so I'm feeling quite pleased with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.