LD 485 Sunset over Islay

I was on the BBC Radio 4 "Any Questions" panel tonight and the programme was recorded in Campbeltown.  That necessitated leaving home around 3.30 and not getting back until well after 11.00.   
The compensation was the wonderful weather and particularly the sunset we watched coming up the Kintyre peninsula.    I could have taken and posted hundreds of shots but this will have to do - the slight sea haar adding to the effect of the path of light leading......well somewhere.

The recording took place in the "Wee Pictures" , a place I blipped several times when I was the local MSP largely to do with helping get the funding in place to make the restoration happen.   It is now an even more beautiful building inside and out and much better suited to its modern purpose as a community owned facility.   I was also touched to see my name on the seat donors plaque  for the first time (it wasn't up I think when I was last there) and was glad to have made that small difference too.

My extra pictures are of the cinema from the pier, the gardens by the Royal Hotel in full bloom and an inevitable scene of a fishing boat.   

That was my third time on Any Questions and I have blipped all three so probably I should mention that the other participants were my good friend Ruth Wishart, Helena Kennedy and Russell Findlay, who is a new (and from his  contributions obviously a  fanatically anti-SNP)  Tory MSP.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.