Silver Y Saturday!

Relief today from the heatwave! Woken up by rain and rumbles of thunder, it's been a lovely chilled Saturday!  And productive too!!

Spent the morning attending to the garden, especially the front garden and various pots around the front door which often get ignored! I'm determined to make it more of a feature - not so easy when the 'front' door is on the side of the house and is in shade! Sounds like an excuse to get to a garden centre to hunt out new shade loving plants to me!!

And this afternoon has been spent watching sport, listening to music and catching up on a mountain of book reviews!  I got some lovely books in the post today - 6! - to review so I'm in need of getting myself organised!

Nice to see this Silver Y moth in the garden this morning, enjoying the hydrangeas and scabious.  Don't think I've seen one in the garden before so it made a nice change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.