Ring-billed Gull

According to Wiki, "In the late 19th century, the ring-billed gull was hunted for its plumage. Its population has since rebounded and it is probably the most common gull in North America, with a 2021 study suggesting that it was the 3rd most common bird in the world with an estimated population of 1.2 billion." That's a lot of gulls! If you look down from it's right foot you can see a spider in it's web. The iron fence is crawling with webs & spiders, which I fortunately realized just before I was going to lean on it to steady some shots. (Ick, with a Big Shudder!) A hot but overcast day today with not much going on. Tom's doing well on the IV antibiotics, which he'll get through the 29th. I feel like I've been on the phone for hours, as my sister called, then one of my brothers, and then I called my aunt, as I haven't spoken to her in almost 2 weeks. But now I'm caught up on all the family news. Hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.