Clazel

By Clazel

Grayson’s Art Club

I’ve followed Grayson Perry for many years. Today I saw this amazing exhibition at the Manchester Art Gallery. On channel 4 During lockdown ‘Grayson (Perry) … brought the nation together through art, helping them to release their creativity’. For me, it captures the essence of the feelings of the time, and is among the best art exhibitions I’ve ever seen. So many meaningful artworks and artists statements. Too many to chose from, and I’ve decided on ‘Emu in Lockdown’ by Liza Donoghue because - and I’ve only found this out since my visit this morning - this artist is the facilitator of my Aunt Stella’s group in Bristol whose painting of J I blipped on Monday (19th) - what a small world! Do go if you get the chance.
In the afternoon we went to RHS Bridgewater, but that will have to wait til tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.