A day in the life

By Shelling

Anticlimax

Bengt and me had our last rehearsal today, before our concert tomorrow. It will be fine, we think. More on that tomorrow.

In the evening I had a ticket for a concert that I've been looking forward to for some time. I bought the ticket in late 2019, the concert was for may 2020 and we know why it didn't happen. The concert was moved twice after that and finally it was due today. This morning I downloaded my updated tickets and was at the venue at half past six, but there was nobody there. A bit weird I thought. At the reception next door they didn't have any information, the concert info said the concert had started but that was an obvious lie. Oh well, I went home again, waiting for info from the production company, these things don't happen often, if at all.

Anyway, I got a lovely sunset instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.