Little house in the little woods

The trees in the Turbine Garden (romantic name) are coming along well despite the lack of significant rain for weeks. Even the bird cherry I accidentally pruned to near ground level has put on a good 18" of growth.

Mostly golf in Kirkwall today, preceded by a panicky hour (at least) looking for my car and house keys. I stumbled upon them in a really silly place in the nick of time, having tried to retrace every step since I got out of the car yesterday. That included combing through the lush and large clover patch where Berry and I had played ball, quartering the ground like a policeman looking for evidence. I'm just so thankful I found them!

Golf was so-so. We watched the Olympics summary this evening but I can't say it grabbed me particularly. I'm certainly not waking in the small hours to watch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.