Success

A member of the running club organised a "backyard ultra" for our summer event, held under Covid restrictions (which fortunately aren't too onerous now for such things. The idea is to run a lap of a 4.1mile course starting on the hour, every hour, and the last person standing is the winner. In the pic are the winner, who did 9 laps, with his trophy and the woman who went the furthest, 8 laps. In the background is the farmer who arganised it round his fields and the extra is a view across some the country we ran.
I managed 4 laps after getting 3 wasp stings early in the first lap, one just under the tongue of my shoe and one on the outside of my knee which is now very stiff. The nest was found and stopped up before we had to pass it again.
It turned out warmer and much sunnier than expected (though a refreshing breeze did get up) and I returned home to find all my pepper and chilli plants in the porch severely wilted, I'm not sure if they'll survive, tomorrow will tell.
Mr Rat managed 7 laps, he thought he might do 8 but it was harder work than we anticipated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.