Thunderstorm

A surprise visit from Raymond today. It was nice catching up with him again! Before he arrived, I had already put in 45 minutes of exercise and I unpacked some more boxes. It will be great getting rid of all the moving boxes. We've been living in this house for over two months now...

At night, a thunderstorm was approaching and I figured I would have a go capturing lightning. My aim was to get one of the windmills in the shot with a lightning bolt next to it. I tried, but by the time the storm was in the right spot it wasn't that active anymore and I didn't get any usable shot from that.

However, before the storm was over the windmill and before it started raining, there was some pretty intense lightning over the fields in another direction. I'm glad I went for that first, as the skies were very ominous and I did manage to capture the lightning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.