then…

…and now

with the boo

what a time it’s been

7 years has already passed - since i 1st rescued - miss mollie boo from the - local shelter in town - this after having lost my precious - princess diva gracie - after a glorious - 19 wonderful years together

i remember thinking i wouldn’t - be able to find another - kitty boo to replace - the princess diva to fill that empty hole - in my heart - or match up with her special - quirky personality and the bond - we’d held dear for so long - little did i know - how abba was going to - surprise me with a tiny - bundle of ginger fur - which would magically wrap - its way around my - finger and creep its way - into my heart - forging a bond like steel

the boo’s antics make - me both laugh and cry - i admit to having conversations with - her as though she - were human and understands - me completely because - she actually meeps back at me - truly she gives - life new meaning - has become a treasure - of a companion - and always makes it…

a

happy day.....

p.s. i believe it’s the boo who ended up rescuing me that day at the shelter…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.