Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

Beautiful Blessed Borage, Magical Herb...

Of all the herbs I grow in my large garden, my favorite is always the borage. All parts are edible, the beautiful blue flowers are like mystical little stars that can be floated on punch or tossed in a salad, but I have never had the plant last through the freezing temps of winter. Now I have a front porch garden so that while it might have died in the ground raised, in planters, against the house, most of it continued on growing and blooming and several of the plants grew bigger than I knew that it was possible for borage to grow! A delight, a treasure, the magic of borage is a mystical otherworldy thing. I shall always have borage. Also, in my garden, I work with microclimates and stretching growing seasons to the max and growing things that aren't even supposed to grow in our garden zone with special attention to just the right spot on a piece of property where things will grow that wouldn't grow ten feet away or should grow here at all. Nature and the garden are my greatest teachers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.