Blue Dasher

I couldn’t be more happy. I literally had just plopped my butt down in the grass and was wondering how long and hot it would be before a dragonfly took two seconds to stop and land somewhere.

This Blue Dasher then lands on this extra, extra long piece of grass right in front of me! So close, I could have reached out and touched him!! I didn’t have to get hot and sweaty. Yay!

Last night the over night temperature dropped below 70°F/21°C for the first time in over two months!

After working this morning, Kent came home and cut all our grass this afternoon. I cut some of the grass that was in the shade and was flat ground! It wasn’t much but it was more than nothing and it gave Kent a small break.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.