Alberta

By Alberta

Meet Jill

On the downs outside Ditchling are two windmills - a black neglected one - Jack and a white maintained one - Jill. This is Jill. I was on my way home from my Feldenkrais training (Awareness through Movement and much easier to understand if you google it than me attempt an explanation here.) I am doing this as an investment in my old age to maintain my flexibility and fitness - well that is the plan! Anyway the sky darkened and I dashed to the high point where the windmills are ... rain clouds were pouring in but there was still some sunlight on the tops. So here you have Jill - a very imposing landmark. It feels like the beginning of the weekend but that might be because I have a day off tomorrow....

I hope your week is beginning well.

This is an earlier blip of Jill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.