MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Bird's Eye View

It was a lovely sunny morning after a misty start so I decided to try to capture a fly close-up, in the style of Percy Smith, ahead of the BBC 4 programme about him tomorrow night. My south-facing brick wall is usually a happy hunting ground.

I spotted a green midge and as I was preparing to tog it a zebra spider approached. I knelt in the mud as the drama unfolded. It made me jump when the spider pounced. I got quite a good shot of the spider with the fly in its jaws, the spider's eyes being nicely in focus. I've decided not to upload that here as I have posted it in my MsQuizzical2 Instagram gallery.

There are not many flowers about yet so it was lovely to see this pretty little bird's eye, also known as speedwell, Veronica persica. I like the interest provided by the whorl of the garden snail's shell, Helix aspersa. I love photographing moss too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.