Church fete

Another first for me as the Church fete was cancelled last year. It was another sunny day, but thankfully a much cooler one. Lots of stalls dotted around the graveyard and more to be found in the church. There were some great old games like coconut shy, and lots of cakes for sale. I got some plastic free shampoo and conditioner and bought some tea bread. One of my WI friends was selling raffle tickets, so I bought some. I hope they had a really successful day, but it’s nice that things are starting to happen again.
Living next to a field containing sheep I asked the farmer for some wool to use as a mulch. I got the idea from gardeners world a few weeks ago. Apparently the money they get for sheep fleeces is less than £1 per fleece. It sounds criminal to be worth so little. So my fleece arrived today and when I returned from the fete , I spread the wool.
My extra is a shot of the water lilies in our pond. Having a bit less sunshine meant I could get a bit of definition on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.