SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Good Samaritan

There's only so much you can do in a lockdown.  Strictly speaking I did not need to be out tonight (ie. I should not have been), but a moon and minimal traffic was a good enough reason.  This was as close as I got to anyone this evening anyway.

I was taking shots in a little park on a local lagoon and thought I might as well also take some passing cars.  I had the tripod straddling the crash barrier and hid behind the barrier as cars approached.  Someone in a late model BMW noticed me, either ducking down or just caught a glimpse of me under the rail, doubled back and on confirming there was someone lying down, drove into the carpark to check I was alright.  I said "yes thanks, just taking photos" and they said something else that I didn't catch (probably something like "bloody idiot").  This is him turning right into the carpark.

Given I've been catching up on 2 years worth of tax today, this encounter was the highlight of the day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.