Sunday

Very warm and muggy. 

Clive went for a bike ride this morning and Hetty and I went for a walk with Mr Pook and Posy.

I made a lemon drizzle cake and did some gardening. Clive mowed the front lawn and then sorted out a problem for our neighbour, Roger.

Roger is 95+, lives alone and very switched on. He was telling me how dreadful he felt in the heat and I had a pang of guilt that he did not cross my mind last week.Tim will have kept an eye on him.

One of Roger's 4 children (none local) is Turkey's equivalent to Shane Ritchie. Soap actor and tv presenter. A celebrity. 

Pleased with this variety of allium (I think). Bought from Wilko and performing very well this year.  Think I'll buy some more bulbs this Autumn. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.