The Shell

Finally it was neither too hot nor too wet and the grass has been cut front and back! Although not before we went out with a piece of board and photographed the seed heads on it in various places. The garden waste bin is now full (less than half of the grass fitted in the compost heap). Good job it's being collected tomorrow!

Miscellaneous yellow flower from the garden - I haven't worked out what it is yet. Various textures and stuff added. Disclaimer - the edges and ring marks are not my images. They are brushes that accompany a course I'm working through about how to make your own brushes. I'll be spending next weekend messing with paint and making my own!

Edit: a colleague has identified the flower as Yellow Loosestrife. No relation to the purple sort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.