Greetings from the spruce

Today I went to Juva with the local women’s baseball team, where they had a game, and my job was to save the game to photos. Before game start I found couple of hours time to search few geocaches nearby the baseball arena. One of my mandatory targets was a high terrain geocache, located about 20 feet high and almost on the tree top in an old spruce. The tree was fairly easy to climb because of the stable branches, although the branches were quite dense and I had to zigzag a little between the branches.

Another reason to climb this tree was the “Intruoduce yourself” challenge posted by Blip HQ. As some of you already know, I’m both a geocaching addict, photo addict and walk addict so I had to get this selfie photographed high in the spruce, no matter what.

I started my “career” in geocaching on July 15, 2015 and to date I have found 3070 geocaches. This is a very addictive hobby and great for photographers because you might find very scenic places you may not have known anything about. The location of a geocache is often associated with a historical event, so learn at the same time. A very good way to explore new places when traveling as well.

As an additional photo of the day, one of the many photos from the baseball game. Our team also won today, but had to work hard for their victory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.