Fishin'

First full day back home and it was a busy one indeed. We went to help a lady who was out of water first thing. She will need more help getting her problem resolved. Then we stopped by my sisters house to check on kitties and garden. Next we picked up a few groceries and filled the gas tank. After lunch we mowed the grass on the island. Then we mowed the rest of our yard and worked a while in the garden. When it cooled off a bit we set the crab pots. I hear they are catching some big ones. We'll see! Supper was good but not ready until 9:00 pm. That is the way things go here in the summer. 
I took 5 and went to the shore to check on the young osprey. There seems to be only 2 chicks. That is so sad but I know it happens. This green heron was fishing from the pier when I got down there. He flew away soon after I showed up.  
Wishing you a happy healthy week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.