My Great Grandfather Edgar T Slack

My Great Grandfather (Mother's Father's Father) was an after dinner speaker / monologist, the modern day equivalent of a stand up comic I guess, I love this photograph that was always on the wall at my Grandparent's home and last week when I was helping my Mother with her clear out I found this revue!

I have a permanent neck injury caused by falling down some stairs as a teenager, I cracked my collar bone at the time and one of the vertebrae in my neck is pushed forward and at an angle, pilates and yoga keep the stiffness at bay but evey now and then it goes into spasm and I spend a few painful days with one shoulder higher than the other, I had a restless painful night last night having stretched in the afternoon and set it off, it often happens when I am stressed, just over a week till we go away for 3 weeks and lots to organise.

I managed to get quite a bit done today including ordering currency for Bali!

The boys and I finished Mr Stink by David Walliams today and then bought the audiobook, both boys have gone to bed listening to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.