1969 - Hair

Music was my first love ...

I was 13 in 1969 when I auditioned as a singer for the band a couple of much older boys in my school had started and I sang Frank Mills from the musical Hair because that would show them my range and the fact that I could actually sing :-) For somebody who was not very confident and quite shy that was a very daring thing to do, but then I really wanted to sing. It got me the job until my father put an end to it, but later I did again sing in several bands at school and at uni.
I still know the lyrics by heart ...

For the Blip Community Challenge of Introducing Yourself and for MonoMonday's theme of 'back to the 60s' with thanks to laurie54 for hosting

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's Abstract Thursday results and the water-stained lilies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.