Air Cooled

With this hot'ish spell continuing, while in the East people are being flooded, we have put a child gate at the door.
It means we can leave the door open to get a breeze, no matter how slight, through the house. However, Jonty and children can't get out.
Seems like a good idea, it's something Marlane does each Summer when it gets hot.
In two bedrooms we also have Air Conditioning machines with the hot air going out of the window. The window space is enclosed in an ingenious combination of a zipped plastic thingymebob and strong Velcro.
If you haven't seen it I could blip it.
I don't have an A/C, never had such a luxury during my RAF postings in Oman, Singapore, Maldives or Malta, just a ceiling fan in four man rooms.
I find that when using air conditioning, and central heating, I wake up with a stuffed up nose. In the winter I turn off my radiator and in the summer I sleep with windows open.

The Extra is the view from the back fence of Johanna's house. I would have loved to use this as a Blip but I did a screen capture, from a video, using 'Snip & Sketch' and the file is too small.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.