jessicadanielle

By jessicadanielle

Even Work Days Are Full of Adventure

It still amazes me that after a long work day (10 hours of teaching, starting at 3am), we get to leave our house and step into adventures. Those 2 days seem hard and tough sometimes, and when the kids aren't behaving well.. it makes me remember exactly why I may not want to have kids at all. However, the fact that a mundane coffee break in between hellish classes or a long walk after a work weekend can lead to an adventure is the coolest thing ever. I mean, I was pretty pissed off yesterday after my classes... but then we walked 2 miles down the road and this is what we saw. (check the photos)

We got a gorgeous sunset over the Golden Horn in Istanbul, Turkey on a day where most people are hunkering down to start their 5 day work week. In a couple of weeks we will be in Tbilisi, Georgia, and just 2.5 weeks ago we were in Belgrade, Serbia. Just those sentences alone makes me realize how lucky Steven and I are to be spending our late twenties like this. While most are financing their homes, stressing about their jobs and possible promotions all while trying to get married and have babies.... we're bouncing around from country to country, catching sunsets and being quite content doing whatever the heck we want. 

Speaking of doing whatever we want - we will be heading to Cappadocia tomorrow. Catching a flight at 8:45am and arriving around 10:30. We splashed a little bit on this trip, and we're excited to have a couple of days of sleeping in the boujiest cave we could find in a pretty old and spectacular city. Think breakfast buffets on a cave's rooftop while watching the hot air balloons take flight every morning. I'm SO excited. 

Okay, off to eat spaghetti and watch Line of Duty now! It's a rather new obsession, and the pit in my stomach after every episode is quite addictive. Thanks Hel and Si for getting us hooked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.