Going for Gold

Going for Gold yes he was but so was I! 

Six gold rings today for my golden ringed dragon at the AOGs and he hung to the branch above  podium showing them tearfully to the cheering crowd. What a star what a showman on the stream today as he zoomed round beating the opposition certainly the top dragon on the circuit.

It was honestly worth the two and a half hour drive to see one of these today. I'd a bit of a rubbish weekend and I was just ridiculously irresponsible this morning when I looked at the weather and knew I should be doing other things ...many other things but ...... Was it worth the angst of the next days? Absolutely. I was in dragonfly heaven down in the New Forest with new species to me on my camera.  Mindfulness achieved :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.