Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Car wash

I hate car washes, but it's marginally better than having to wash my car myself.  Particularly as it's the first time it's been washed in the two years I've had it.  The time has come for us to part ways, and after massive deliberation, a new car has been ordered and will be delivered early next week.  It felt right to give the old one a wash, and I probably need to find the time to clean the inside as well.

Today's golf was better than Thursday, but not quite as good as last Monday.  I guess that's OK, but today was the seniors three putt challenge, named after the number plate on golfing legend Peter Aliss's number plate (3 PUTT).  I was in a team with Martin and Bill and we came last, but my good buddy Bunny was with Chris and Graham and they won the competition and were presented with their trophy by Peter Aliss's wife.  That's pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.