Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

It was quite overcast this morning for our walk which was lovely as it was a bit cooler.  Met my neighbour with Ellie so walked with them for a while.  By the time we got back to our cars the sun was out.  Afterwards I went to my sunset bridge as heard there were over 300 Greylag Geese there.  Didn't see any!  As I was walking back to the car I heard a tractor coming along the road so quickly got the camera out and blip sorted.  No green bin collections for us today.  Lovely to find out on Facebook this morning, talk about short notice.  I think my neighbours may regret loaning me their spare one.  I have said they can have it back, I'll just empty it in a corner of my wilderness.  I don't get why they have to suspend green bin collections whenever there's a problem ... why not the plastics bin or the cardboard one??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.