andypowe11

By andypowe11

Orange

Continuing my rainbow theme for the week.

Now, I know what you're thinking... that there isn't much orange in this shot!

And yes, you are absolutely right, of course. But what little there is caught my eye as I walked past the entrance to this Oxford college on my way thru the middle of Oxford this morning - beautiful orange flowers glaring in the sun - and on that basis I think this makes for a good enough 'orange' shot? What do you think - did I get away with it?

I don't remember which college it was and, like most colleges, it was closed to the public anyway so I couldn't get beyond the outside edge of the front archway (which actually makes for a nice silhouetted picture frame) - that's why the flowers are so far away and insignificant.

To keep the skeptics happy, I also took a couple of shots of a real orange.

[Previous orange blip: [url=http://blipfoto.com/view.php?id=245303&month=2&year=2009]Bright orange[/url]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.