Hot!!!

Today is a hot one - over 40ºC and counting for much of the day. Still 39ºC now at 5pm and the wind just feels like a hairdryer so no relief there....  

Late morning and Robin had a video call about her Master's course and I had an online student whose IELTs exam is on Thursday. After that we went to Didim to enquire at Egemed medical centre about the Covid test she will need at the weekend in order to fly back to Baku on Sunday - can't believe her month's stay is coming to an end.  After that we drove to the temple of Apollon to meet some acquaintances of hers, giving me the opportunity for today's Blip. On the way home we stopped at the supermarket to buy a few things for an at home dinner tonight.  Once home it was too hot for me to go outside until the sun was off the pool, but I finally enjoyed a swim at 5.30, and now sit here on my front balcony as I contemplate a quiet evening's occupations whilst Robin works on her current Master's assignment. I've now finished my online Advanced Grammar course, so need to find something new. Meanwhile the still nameless kitten scampers about and steals our hearts a bit more each day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.